people

Dorka Gryllus /

Already during her first year of studies, Dorka Gryllus assumed the leading role in the film adaptation of Péter Esterházy’s bestseller 'Seventeen Swans' which made her nationally famous in Hungary. Engagements at many important European and American theaters and institutions followed, including the Deutsches Theater and HAU in Berlin, the Kunsthistorisches Museum and Volkstheater in Vienna, PS122 in New York, the Atrium, Örkèny, as well as the Thalia Theaters in Budapest. She attracted international attention with her leading roles in Sam Garbaski's 'Irina Palm', in Fatih Akin's 'Soul Kitchen' and the Berlinale entry 'Dallas Among Us' for which she was awarded the film festival’s 'European Shooting Star'.

With her profound, intuitive acting and her intense corporeality, Dorka Gryllus creates a sustained field of tension and excitement with which she brings her characters convincingly and poignantly to life on stage and in film without revealing their deeply human secrets. Her detailed exploration of her characters is apparent in her natural, expressive performances, for which she has received numerous national as well as international 'Best Actress' awards, including the 'Silver Dolphin' of the Festróia Festival Internacional de Cinema de Tróia, the 'Best Actress' of the Faces of Love International Film Festival in Socci, as well as from the Zoom Festival in Barcelona.

Widely acclaimed for her precise depictions of contradictory human motivations, she has achieved a prominent position on the European theater and film landscape and become a much sought after European actress. Dorka Gryllus is the ambassador for the Autistic Art Foundation https://autisticart.hu.

Dorka Gryllus works internationally as an actress and lives in Berlin and Budapest. Further information on the artistic work of Dorka Gryllus may be found at http://fitz-skoglund.de/.

people

Dorka Gryllus /

Dorka Gryllus wird gleich im ersten Jahr ihrer Ausbildung für die Hauptrolle in der Verfilmung von Péter Esterházys Bestseller 'Siebzehn Schwäne' engagiert, mit dem sie nationale Berühmtheit in Ungarn erreicht. Es folgen Auftritte an vielen wichtigen europäischen und amerikanischen Bühnen sowie Institutionen, unter anderem am Deutschen Theater und am HAU in Berlin, am Kunsthistorischen Museum und am Volkstheater in Wien, am PS122 in New York sowie am Àtrium, am Örkèny und am Thalia Theater in Budapest. Internationale Aufmerksamkeit erweckt sie mit ihren Hauptrollen in Sam Garbaskis 'Irina Palm', in Fatih Akins 'Soul Kitchen' und in dem Berlinale-Beitrag 'Dallas unter uns', für den Sie mit dem 'European Shooting Star' der Berlinale ausgezeichnet wird.

Sie schafft mit ihrem hintergründigen, intuitiven Spiel und ihrer intensiven Körperlichkeit ein nachhaltiges Spannungsfeld, in dem sie ihre Figuren auf der Bühne und im Film glaubhaft zum Leben bringt, ohne dabei ihre zutiefst menschlichen Geheimnisse zu verraten. Ihre detailgenaue Auseinandersetzung mit ihren Figuren zeigt sich in ihrem ausdrucksstarken natürlichen Spiel, für das sie mehrfach national wie international als 'Beste Schauspielerin' ausgezeichnet wurde, darunter mit dem 'Silbernen Delfin' des Festróia Festival Internacional de Cinema de Tróia, als 'Beste Schauspielerin' des Faces of Love International Film Festival in Socci sowie des Zoom Festivals in Barcelona.

Mit ihren präzisen Darstellungen der widersprüchlichsten menschlichen Beweggründe hat sie sich eine herausragende Position in Europas Theater- und Filmlandschaft erarbeitet und wurde dadurch zu einer gefragten europäischen Schauspielerin. Dorka Gryllus ist Botschafterin der Autistic Art Stiftung https://autisticart.hu.

Dorka Gryllus arbeitet international als Schauspielerin und lebt in Berlin und Budapest. Mehr Informationen zu der künstlerischen Arbeit von Dorka Gryllus finden Sie unter http://fitz-skoglund.de/.