people

Sina Martens /

Theater

Sina Martens gained her first stage experience as part of an independent theater group at the Monsun Theater in Hamburg before she began acting studies at the Hochschule for Music and Theater 'Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy' in Leipzig. Already during her studies, collaborations began with directors who significantly influence contemporary theater today such as Armin Petras, Rainald Grebe and Sebastian Hartmann. After completing her studies, she met Hans-Werner Kroesinger, one of the most important representatives of documentary theater in the German-speaking world. He was an important influence on the actress and they worked together many times at HAU Berlin.

Guest appearances followed at the Schauspiel Hannover, Theater Bonn and Theater Oberhausen before she was discovered by Oliver Reese. He engaged her at the Schauspiel Frankfurt and afterwards, at the Berliner Ensemble, where she took on leading roles in productions by Alexander Eisenach, Bernadette Sonnenbichler, Frank Castorf, Michael Thalheimer and Robert Borgmann.

Directors value Sina Martens' courage to bring the ambivalence of her characters sensitively and powerfully to life. In doing so, the actress intelligently masters the emotional range across all genres and thus gives her characters a believable life of their own. Sina Martens changes effortlessly between comedy and tragedy and shimmers intensely in the positive as well as the negative dimensions of human motivations, to tell stories believably and vividly.

Press Reviews 'A Streetcar Named Desire'

people

Sina Martens /

Theater

Sina Martens sammelt erste Bühnenerfahrungen in einer freien Theatergruppe am Monsun Theater in Hamburg, bevor sie an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater 'Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy' in Leipzig Schauspiel studiert. Bereits während des Studiums kommt es zu Zusammenarbeiten mit RegisseurInnen, die das Gegenwartstheater im Wesentlichen beeinflussen darunter Armin Petras, Rainald Grebe und Sebastian Hartmann. Nach dem Abschluss ihrer Ausbildung begegnet sie Hans-Werner Kroesinger, einem der wichtigsten Vertreter des Dokumentartheaters im deutschsprachigen Raum. Er beeinflusst die Schauspielerin wesentlich. Sie arbeiten mehrfach zusammen am HAU Berlin.

Es folgen Gastengagements ans Schauspielhaus Hannover, Theater Bonn sowie Theater Oberhausen, bevor sie von Oliver Reese entdeckt wird. Er engagiert sie ans Schauspiel Frankfurt und anschließend ans Berliner Ensemble, wo sie Hauptrollen in den Inszenierungen von Alexander Eisenach, Bernadette Sonnenbichler, Frank Castorf, Michael Thalheimer und Robert Borgmann übernimmt.

Die RegisseurInnen schätzen Sina Martens' Mut, die Ambivalenzen ihrer Charaktere sensibel und kraftvoll zum Leben zu bringen. Dabei beherrscht die Schauspielerin klug und genreübergreifend die emotionale Bandbreite und gibt damit ihren Figuren ein glaubhaftes Eigenleben. Mühelos wechselt Sina Martens zwischen Komödie und Tragödie und changiert intensiv in den Facetten sowohl der positiven als auch negativen menschlichen Beweggründe, um Geschichten glaubhaft und lebensnah zu erzählen.