people

Ulrike C. Tscharre /

Ulrike C. Tscharre made her first forays into acting at a very young age in independent theater groups as well as in radio dramas of Süddeutscher Rundfunk. Very soon she was collaborating with young directors of the Baden-Wurttemberg Film Academy in Ludwigsburg where was engaged by several production companies for a variety of films and TV series. She attained national attention with Sathyan Ramesh’s film 'Beautiful Women' which caused director Dominik Graf to take note of the special talent of the actress.

She continues to work with him and other directors who are shaping German language film of today, such as Emily Atef, Isabel Kleefeld, Matti Geschonneck, Rainer Kaufmann, Sathyan Ramesh, Sebastian Ko, Stefan Krohmer, Stephan Lacant and Viviane Andereggen. This has resulted in many major, challenging and multiple award-winning collaborations such as 'A Commissioner Returns', 'Character Assassination', 'Do Not Worry', 'Driven', 'In Face of the Crime', 'The Last Moment', 'Ransom', 'Murder in Eberswalde', 'We Monsters' or her series 'Special Investigator'.

The actress brilliantly understands how to use reduction to bring her characters to the attention of audiences. She recognized very early on that her special talent of working with the principle of reduction depends upon a deep understanding for the motivations of the characters, as well as for the interplay between them and the social conditions that surround them. Her outstanding intuition for the essence of her characters enables her a particular approach to clarify the fragility, existentiality, and humaneness of the characters and to bring the emotional consequences of their decisions and actions believably to life.

The press emphasizes time and again how the actress, with limited means, makes the films in which she appears her own. Her determined performances within a broad spectrum have established her a much sought after actress for film and television. She received the special prize of the German TV Crime Festival for outstanding individual performance as best actress. Ulrike C. Tscharre is the ambassador for Save the Children www.savethechildren.de.

Ulrike C. Tscharre works as an actress in the German speaking world and lives in Berlin. More on the artistic activities of Ulrike C. Tscharre can be found at www.die-agenten.de.

people

Ulrike C. Tscharre /

Ulrike C. Tscharre probiert sich schon in frühen Jahren als Schauspielerin in freien Theatergruppen, als auch in Hörspielen des Süddeutschen Rundfunks aus. Sehr schnell kooperiert sie mit jungen Regisseuren der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg in Ludwigsburg, wo sie von mehreren Produktionsfirmen für verschiedene Filme und TV-Serien engagiert wird. Nationale Bekanntheit erreicht sie in Sathyan Rameshs Film 'Schöne Frauen', durch die der Regisseur Dominik Graf auf das besondere Spiel der Schauspielerin aufmerksam wird.

Mit ihm sowie mit weiteren RegisseurInnen, die den deutschsprachigen Film der Jetztzeit gestalten, wie Emily Atef, Isabel Kleefeld, Matti Geschonneck, Rainer Kaufmann, Sathyan Ramesh, Sebastian Ko, Stefan Krohmer, Stephan Lacant und Viviane Andereggen, kommt es zu bis in die Gegenwart anhaltenden Zusammenarbeiten. Dabei sind viele große, anspruchsvolle und mehrfach ausgezeichnete Produktionen entstanden, wie 'Ein Kommissar kehrt zurück', 'Getrieben', 'Im Angesicht des Verbrechens', 'Letzter Moment', 'Lösegeld', 'Macht Euch keine Sorgen', 'Mord in Eberswalde', 'Rufmord', 'Wir Monster' oder ihre Reihe 'Zielfahnder'.

Die Schauspielerin versteht es meisterhaft, ihre Figuren mit Mitteln der Reduktion in die Aufmerksamkeit des Zuschauers spielen zu können. Schon sehr früh hat sie erkannt, dass ihr besonderes Talent, mit dem Prinzip der Aussparung zu arbeiten, an ein tiefes Verständnis für die Beweggründe der Charaktere, als auch des Wechselspiels zwischen ihnen und den gesellschaftlichen Bedingungen, die sie umgeben, geknüpft ist. Ihre überdurchschnittliche Intuition für das Wesen der Figuren ermöglicht ihr einen besonderen Zugang, um das Fragile, Existenzielle und Menschliche der Figuren herauszuarbeiten und die emotionalen Konsequenzen ihrer Entscheidungen und Handlungen glaubhaft zum Leben zu bringen.

Die Presse hebt immer wieder hervor, wie sie mit wenigen Mitteln die Filme, in denen sie mitspielt, zu ihren eigenen macht. Ihre konsequenten Darstellungen innerhalb einer großen Bandbreite machen sie zu einer gefragten Schauspielerin für Film und Fernsehen. Sie erhielt den Sonderpreis des Deutschen Fernsehkrimi Festivals für herausragende Einzelleistung als Beste Schauspielerin. Ulrike C. Tscharre ist Botschafterin von Save the Children www.savethechildren.de.

Ulrike C. Tscharre arbeitet als Schauspielerin im deutschsprachigen Raum und lebt in Berlin. Mehr Informationen zu der künstlerischen Arbeit von Ulrike C. Tscharre finden Sie unter http://die-agenten.de.