people

Ursula Strauss /

Ursula Strauss studied acting at the Vienna Volkstheater. Already during her training, she had roles at several theaters in Germany and Austria. She achieved her breakthrough, which brought her fame in the German-speaking world and attracted international attention, with the feature film 'Free Radicals' by Barbara Albert, and the Oscar nominated 'Revenge' by Götz Spielmann. She refines her performing consistently and across genres, and this has been rewarded and honored many times. Among others, Ursula Strauss was awarded five times with the Best Actress Award 'Romy', and three times with the Austrian Film Prize, the Diagonale; she was nominated for the German Acting Award, honored as the most popular actress of the Golden Rooster Festival in China and with the Fipa d ́Or of the Festival International de Programmes Audiovisuels.

She became an audience favorite through her leading role in the television hit 'Fast Forward’. Her precise, effortless portrayals have made her a much sought-after actress. Directors who have left their mark on contemporary film and continue to shape it today, such as Barbara Albert, David Schalko, Elisabeth Scharang, Götz Spielmann, Lisa Bierwirth, Lars Becker, Nikolaus Leytner, Nils Willbrandt, Stefan Krohmer and Wolfgang Murnberger, engage her again and again for their demanding film and television productions such as 'Braggart', 'Le Prince', 'Maybe in Another Life', 'My Strange Friend', 'October, November', 'Old Money', 'Pregau' and 'The Quiet Afterward'.

The actress is keenly aware of the humanity, the vulnerability, the fragility of a person. Ursula Strauss' sensitivity for human behavior is reflected in the extraordinary interpretations of her roles. Her holistic and impartial approach, with which she brings the most diverse film characters to life, is the sign of an above average intuition for the essence of her characters and makes her one of the most sought-after actresses in German-speaking countries. Ursula Strauss is president of the Academy of Austrian Film.

Ursula Strauss works as an actress in the German-speaking world and lives in Vienna. More information on the artistic work of Ursula Strauss can be found here https://die-agenten.de.

people

Ursula Strauss /

Ursula Strauss studierte Schauspiel am Wiener Volkstheater. Bereits während ihrer Ausbildung wird sie an mehreren Theatern in Deutschland und Österreich verpflichtet. Ihren Durchbruch, mit dem sie Berühmtheit im deutschsprachigen Raum erlangte und internationale Aufmerksamkeit erregte, gelang ihr mit den Kinofilmen 'Böse Zellen' von Barbara Albert und dem für den Oscar nominierten 'Revanche' von Götz Spielmann. Sie verfeinerte genreübergreifend und nachhaltig ihr Spiel, das vielfach ausgezeichnet und gewürdigt wurde, unter anderem fünf Mal mit der Romy als beste Schauspielerin, drei Mal mit dem Preis der Diagonale, dem Österreichischen Filmpreis, nominiert für den Deutschen Schauspielerpreis, als beliebteste Schauspielerin des Golden Rooster Festivals in China und mit dem Fipa d'Or of the Festival International de Programmes Audiovisuels ausgezeichnet.

Zum Publikumsliebling wird Ursula Strauss durch ihre Hauptrolle in dem Fernseh-Hit 'Schnell ermittelt'. Ihre genauen, souveränen Darstellungen machen sie zu einer gefragten Schauspielerin. Regisseure, die den gegenwärtigen Film prägen und mitgestalten wie Barbara Albert, David Schalko, Elisabeth Scharang, Götz Spielmann, Lars Becker, Lisa Bierwirth, Nikolaus Leytner, Nils Willbrandt, Stefan Krohmer und Wolfgang Murnberger engagieren sie immer wieder für ihre anspruchsvollen Film- und Fernsehproduktionen wie 'Altes Geld’, 'Aufschneider', 'Die Stille danach', 'Le Prince', 'Meine fremde Freundin', 'Oktober, November', 'Pregau' und 'Vielleicht in einem anderen Leben'.

Die Schauspielerin weiß um das Menschliche, die Verletzbarkeit und das Zerbrechliche eines Wesens. Ursula Strauss' Einfühlungsvermögen in menschliches Verhalten zeigt sich in den außergewöhnlichen Darstellungen ihrer Rollen. Ihre ganzheitliche und unvoreingenommene Herangehensweise, mit der sie die unterschiedlichsten menschlichen Charaktere im Film zum Leben erweckt, zeugt von einer überdurchschnittlichen Intuition für das Wesen der Figuren und macht sie zu einer der gefragtesten Schauspielerinnen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Ursula Strauss kuratiert sehr erfolgreich ihr eigenes Festival 'Wachau in Echtzeit'. Sie ist die Präsidentin der Akademie des Österreichischen Films.

Ursula Strauss arbeitet als Schauspielerin in Europa und lebt in Wien. Mehr Informationen zu der künstlerischen Arbeit von Ursula Strauss finden Sie unter https://die-agenten.de.